Jason’s Ranting & Raving

Those who don’t read have no advantage over those who can’t.

Atheist Affirmation: Not screwing up our kids

Posted by jaystile on June 6, 2009

I’m glad I’m an atheist because I don’t have to do things like teach my kids that masturbation is a sin. “You know those really sensitive areas on your body that feel good? Don’t touch those or baby Jesus will cry.” I don’t have to teach abstinence until marriage because no one is going to hell for adultery. I’m glad that I will not be screwing up my kids with false information and guilt.

What I do have to teach is responsibility. Double up on birth control because condoms break. Always use a condom to help stop the spread of sexually transmitted diseases. There is an evolutionary reason why we have sexually transmitted diseases… because EVERYONE likes to have sex and wants to have sex. Anyone who doesn’t like to have sex gets selected out of the gene pool. Be responsible in your choice of partners. Be responsible with regard to procreation. Be responsible with regard to sexually transmitted diseases. If you can’t be responsible you’re not ready for sex. And if you are responsible don’t let me catch/hear you. Thats just common courtesy.

Leave a Reply

 
