Jason’s Ranting & Raving

Those who don’t read have no advantage over those who can’t.

Atheist Affirmation: Freedom of Thought

Posted by jaystile on June 3, 2009

Yes, I'm aware that this is not the Pope.

Yes, I'm aware that this is not the Pope.

I’m glad that I’m an atheist because I no longer sit through Sunday morning lectures about how I can’t vote for someone who supports abortion rights. And being raised Catholic we were threatened that we should not receive communion if you voted for someone who supports the current laws. I also have no problems with responsible reproduction. Condoms are not a sin against god. In fact if there is one problem with this world it is overpopulation. Overpopulation results in too much contention for resources and more pollution of the Earth. Use condoms, reproduce responsibly, and help curb STDs. I can make decisions for myself without someone in a big white hat telling me what is right and wrong. There is a lot of ‘gray area’ out there that we need to decide about for ourselves how we feel about it. Not to mention, sleeping in on Sunday! It’s like I got 25% of my weekend back guilt free!

Leave a Reply

 
